How to Reduce DWI Charges and Penalties in Texas

How to Reduce DWI Charges and Penalties in Texas If you are charged with driving while intoxicated, a conviction can have serious personal and financial consequences. For example, a first offense carries a fine up to $2,000, a jail sentence between 3 and 180 days, a loss of one’s driver’s license up to a year, and an annual fee of $1,000 or $2,000 for 3 years to retain one’s driver’s license. Because of the severe punishment possible from a DWI conviction, it behooves you personally and financially to take all the necessary steps to reduce a DWI charge and thereby …

Continue Reading